This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

A Few Suggestions (I'm Not Writing Them All Here :P)

Topics: Feature Requests
Jan 9, 2016 at 9:11 PM
I downloaded verracrypt for my pc for full hdd encryption and I love it but I recently thought of a few suggestions

1: Portable Verracrypt:
A portable version of verracrypt that can be put on a flash drive and decrypted on a system that you don't have admin access on. This would be sooo useful :)

2: Idea for Random Generator:
You could help seed it by using a picture form a webcam... (I think this would work.... i'm new to this :P)

3: Full Linux Support:
Being a avid Linux user i just really want this :)

4; Make Fully Encrypted CD/DVDs (Not Sure If This Is Currently A Thing)

Lastly:
Is there a beta I can get involved in? I really love this so far and would love to help bug test!

Christopher AKA Sciguy429

NOTE: I am "pretty sure" this is in the right place... sorry if it isn't
Jan 10, 2016 at 5:26 PM
Edited Jan 10, 2016 at 5:26 PM
  1. VC is portable https://veracrypt.codeplex.com/wikipage?title=Portable%20Mode
    but it requires admin rights. It needs to access the disk directly, so I think there is not way to do that without admin/superuser rights on any of the supported os.
  2. You can greate 700MB / 4,something GB container and use it, I dont see a problem?!
Remark: 2. is actually 4. - the board software shows it up as 2. ?!
Jan 10, 2016 at 8:21 PM
In regards to the CD thing I meant that the CD would have a executable file that would request the password then decrypt the CD... Same with the drive
Jan 10, 2016 at 11:23 PM
Edited Jan 11, 2016 at 12:06 AM
RandomNameforCode wrote:
  1. VC is portable https://veracrypt.codeplex.com/wikipage?title=Portable%20Mode
    but it requires admin rights. It needs to access the disk directly, so I think there is not way to do that without admin/superuser rights on any of the supported os.