This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

Keep settings after failed mount attempt

Topics: Feature Requests
Sep 23, 2015 at 9:37 AM
Edited Sep 23, 2015 at 9:53 AM
There might be severeal issues when mounting a volume: typo in password, forgot to check TrueCrypt mode, wrong PIM etc.

However, if mounting failes, the UI looses all information, which is very nasty, especially when you try to mount a long-time unsued volume and you are not 100% sure about the password - thats what just happend to me recognizing this issue.

Also it might be nice to reorder the PRF when TC mode is used ( RIPEMD at first, as it was the pre-selection and no SHA-512 afair).
Sep 23, 2015 at 4:23 PM
Actually, it is standard practice to wipe the password when you fail to login and resetting the options is to prevent continued login failures due to an option was erroneously enabled.
Oct 13, 2015 at 6:20 PM
oh. maybe there could be an advanced option in the preferences switching between those two approaches?!